Reviews

Star Rating:

***** www.clarksvillechimneysweeping.com is rated 4.9 out of 5 stars, based on 94 reviews!

  • *****

    I called Dr. Clean Sweep for an inspection and they responded right away and was able to come out the next day! I liked how they were text friendly. Joshua was so friendly, professional and knew exactly what he is doing. I trust his judgement fully and we hope to have them repair our chimney in the next few months. Thank you!

  • *****

    Excellent service. The guys were professional and did a good job. 2 things I appreciated the most were the communication, he called the day before and confirmed the appointment and they were very neat and wiped down their work area after they completed the job.

  • *****

    Dr. Clean Sweeps is very professional and very polite, they don't leave a mess and do a great job. I would recommend them for all my chimney needs. I seem to get a more timely response through texting rather than calling.

  • *****

    Highly recommended. Friendly and professional service Palmyra area

  • *****

    I hired this company to clean and inspect my chimney per a buyer's request when selling my home. They were timely, courteous and very knowledgable. You can't beat the price either, cheapest in town. They were quick to respond and made an appointment later the same week. I would definitely recommend them to anybody! -AB (Clarksville, TN)

  • *****

    Professional Service, I highly recommend using them for all your fireplace/ chimney needs. They have been great!!!!! I will continue to use there services!!!

  • *****

    Mr. Law was professional and courteous. He gave us a bid, completed the job in a timely manner, and kept us informed along the way. He took pictures before and after the work was done which was so helpful in understanding the necessity of the work. I felt the charge for the work was reasonable.

  • *****

    Dr. Clean Sweep did a fantastic job. Called them to inspect my leaking chimney and to give me an estimate on making my fire place operational due to 2 cracked insert panels I had. Mr. Law did not try to force any expensive repairs. He was honest, gave me many options and helped me cut costs. This is why I went with his company. He Installed a new chimney cap (fixed the leak) and completed the repairs to the insert panels. This is the first time in 9 years of owning this house I can enjoy my fireplace. I highly recommend Dr. Clean Sweep Chimney Service.

  • *****

    Was very impressed by the quick response, given that I submitted a question via the website contact form. They were going to be in my area and asked if they could stop by to give an accurate price. They also did offer to use pictures for an estimate, but I figured they could stop by if they were in the area. Their prices were very competitive and were available to do the services while they were here. They managed to keep everything clean, returned things to the way they were, very knowledgeable, friendly and honest. He also explained things very well in lamens terms. Great experience and look forward to using them again!

  • *****

    Great service and great rates. I was very happy with this company.

  • *****

    This guy is honest and upfront. We didn't really know the terminology for what we needed as new home owners and he helped us figure it out saving us almost $700! Highly recommend.

  • *****

    Dr. Clean Sweep's Chimney Service has been my fireplace and chimney service company for 14 years in Clarksville. My service has always excellent!

  • *****

    Great friendly service and good work. My fireplace looks amazing. I will definitely use them again!

  • *****

    My husband found this company to clean and inspect our chimney. Mr. Law and Josh were very professional. There was a crack in my brick that they fixed for me. He showed me how to open my chimney and what to do it if doesnt open. He was very informative on how often to clean our chimney and the best wood to use (for me) durning burning season. He took pictures to show me how bad it was and how clean our chimney is now. Not to mention the price was very reasonable. I am grateful. I Will definitely stick with this company and use again. -CC 09/07/2018 (Clarksville, TN)

  • *****

    The best people you could ever meet!!! Very honest and reliable. Jon and his staff are very friendly, and the cost is the best in town.
    Thank you Jon and crew y'all are the best ever!!
    10/17/2018 the Brown Family

  • *****

    Dr. Clean Sweep is a step above the rest! I would not only recommend them, I use them for as long as I have a chimney! Thanks again and see you next year!
    BB 10-17-18

  • *****

    I called for a price to service my non-vented gas fireplace. He was upfront and honest with me that he serviced Vented BUT then he gave me contact info on other companies that will be able to help me. He explained the differences and made sure I was comfortable with the information. Truly appreciated that he did not just say no and hang up. He went that extra mile with additional information! Thank you!! Will definitely recommend him to my friends!

  • *****

    Great service. They were very willing to work around my crazy schedule. Josh did a great job with the cleaning and kept the area around the fireplace protected and clean. Will definitely use again!
    HS 11-14-18

  • *****

    Great experience and communication, fair pricing, will definitely work with in the future!

  • *****

    I needed a custom chimney cap installed that was pitched to prevent water from pooling on top. They quoted within a day and had it built and installed within the week. Excellent communication and fair pricing. Great work!

  • *****

    Definitely a great and easy experience dealing with this crew. They were efficient, clean, and definitely reasonably priced!

  • *****

    Professional behavior and work. He provided a more exhaustive list detailing the condition of my chimney than my home inspector. I could tell by the way he explained everything to me he was a specialist who really knew what he was talking about. It was my first home and first chimney so he even stuck around after the cleaning to show me how to operate and maintain it for the future, as well as what to look out for while operating the fireplace. Very helpful, quick, and lowest price in town. Will be scheduling with them yearly and referring my neighbors and friends to them.

  • *****

    Hired Dr Clean Sweep last fall (2018) to stop a water leak. They came in and completely sealed my chimney and I have not had any issues every since. Thank You.

  • *****

    we needed our fireplace converted back to wood burning.. they explained exactly what they would do and completed the job in a very quick and professional manner. Would highly recommend them...

  • *****

    I reached out to them regarding a question I had about my fireplace and Jon was super helpful, professional and just overall wonderful. He didnt come out and service but he didnt mind answering my questions and giving me the advice I needed. Thank you so much for your above and beyond customer service!

  • *****

    I am a very happy customer as I called on 10/18/19 to arrange for a chimney cleaning. I was set up for the next day and was very happy on how fast they were able to get my chimney cleaned. I was called 30 minutes before arrival which I was very happy with. Joshua the tech was VERY VERY professional and knowledgeable. During the cleaning and inspection he made me aware of everything he was doing. He answered all my questions and showed me pictures of the cleaning results and any possible concerns. He made sure I was ready and safe for the season. I cant say enough about Joshua the tech I am very happy with his service. Thank you for a great experience and you will have my business for many years to come.

  • *****

    What a professional and stand up company. They were very honest and flexible. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • *****

    Very friendly and profecional , they also get the job done in a timely Manor ,

  • *****

    I called looking to service my unvented gas fireplace, while he said he didnt do that he put me in contact with someone who did who was equally as helpful! What was originally quite stressful (my fireplace breaking down JUST as it was getting cold) Actually turned out to be smooth sailing!

  • *****

    This is a reputable business that keeps the customer informed about what the technician is doing.
    I liked the before and after photos of the condition of the chimney and flashing. I recommend this company. LKD 3/4/20

  • *****

    Very professional and on time. Quickly got to work. I was surprised with how clean the process was - I thought I would have a mess to clean up around the fireplace but I did not. John took pictures of the chimney when he was on the roof doing inspection and was able to show me a concern we need to be aware of. Price was fair and affordable.

    What stood out about this company is the owner called me later in the morning to see how the service call went and if I was satisfied. Wow! That was impressive and I will be using them again!

  • *****

    Extremely fast service! I called as a new customer and they were out the next day. I appreciated the in depth information the technician provided about the condition of our chimney and his suggestion for work that we knew needed to be done. Very clean setup and tear down with no traceleft behind of any chimney ash or soot.

  • *****

    Great job fixing my chimney. I WILL RECOMMEND Dr.Clean Sweep to everybody .

  • *****

    Excellent service. Very accommodating to an out of town customer. Easy appointment scheduling, prompt response and very detailed information of work performed. Text messages, pictures of work and follow up phone conversation were very much appreciated! Great value with obvious experience and knowledge of systems in use. Highly recommended.
    Out of town customers B.S & K.S. 10/30/2020

  • *****

    Very professional service. The technician Josh McDowell was on time & did a great job with the inspection and cleaning of my chimney. He took the time out to show me how to use the fireplace, as this is my first time owning a home with one. And he even wore his mask! (Very pleased) I would definitely recommend this company.

  • *****

    Josh was great. He came out and cleaned the chimney and our gutters. He was very professional. The price was very fair as well for both cleanings and they worked with me to get everything cleaned as soon as possible.

  • *****

    Excellent service! They were courteous, prompt & the rate was very fair. I will definitely use them again! PG

  • *****

    We Utilized Dr. Clean Sweep's for a last minute clean and repair. They were professional and got the work done quickly. The rates were fair and we even got a discount since the repair required less work than anticipated. Will utilize them again.

  • *****

    Very satisfied with their service. Fast and courteous response to my initial inquiry, knowledgeable and thorough technician, and very reasonable pricing. I would recommend them highly. LH

  • *****

    Amazing service! Called and was able to get my wood stove inspected and the stove pipes cleaned the same day! No mess whatsoever. Fair pricing even for mileage. They even sent someone who happened to be doing a job in Hopkinsville to reduce my mileage. I can't say enough good! I would recommend these guys to family and friends.

  • *****

    I wanted to give a big shout out to Josh and his partner from Clarksville who did work at my home 19 July 2019, They gave a very reasonable estimate and accomplished the job quickly and efficiently. I could not have asked for better and would recommend these guys to anyone. Bret 8/1/2019. Five stars

  • *****

    We had a routine cleaning of our stove and fireplace chimneys. The one to the stove we knew was rough. Joshua did a great job on the cleaning, showing us pictures of his findings and conferring with Jon on how to proceed. We needed a new flu lining because of a flu fire. Josh explained his recommendation and gave us an estimate, which the insurance company approved because they had done so much work with Dr. Clean Sweep. Once the pipe was ready they installed it, again keeping us up on the installation with pictures. When done, they left us clean and tidy. Josh and his assistant worked hard, no down time. We will have them in every year. Thank you. LVB

  • *****

    We have had several different services clean our chimney over the years, but will stick with Dr. Clean Sweep. Joshua Was our tech. He kept us apprised of his work, showing pictures of issues that he found. We burn a lot of wood and the old ceramic flu was cracked due to a flu fire. There were also issues with the way our stove was vented. We ended up having our chimney relined. Quite a process. Joshua knew exactly what he was doing, communicating with me and with Jon at the office. They worked hard and clean. Just can't place a high enough value on employees that you can trust to do the job. Thank you.

  • *****

    Years ago I had my chimney capped because I had switched over to gas logs. My chimney had leaked ever since, I contacted Mr Clean Sweep last fall (2018) and they stopped in gave me an estimate which was very reasonable. Once they finished I have not have any issues with my chimney since. Thank You. Dr. G.

  • *****

    Professional behavior and work. He provided a more exhaustive list detailing the condition of my chimney than my home inspector. I could tell by the way he explained everything to me he was a specialist who really knew what he was talking about. It was my first home and first chimney so he even stuck around after the cleaning to show me how to operate and maintain it for the future, as well as what to look out for while operating the fireplace. Very helpful, quick, and lowest price in town. Will be scheduling with them yearly and referring my neighbors and friends to them.

  • *****

    The gentlemen were extremely nice. They gave me useful advice about my house and answer all of my questions. They were on time and did a phonominal job

  • *****

    We called company they were able to come by within a couple hours. Crew was very professional and efficient. They did an excellent job. We will definitely use them again!

  • *****

    Contacted company, came out next day, cleaned chimney. Great price and great work. Thanks

  • *****

    Great company. Needed chimney cleaned & serviced for a listing. Had to move up service request from original plan, called Jon & he was on it the same day. He took care of what needed to be done & got report over to me the same day. Couldn't ask for better service. Will definitely recommend & use again.

  • *****

    Very professional crew. They took the time to lay out floor covering prior to starting the job. They are very informative and provided us with many options to not only help us out but save money as well. They even told us where to go to buy all the items they recommended in order to get the most out of our fireplace. Thank you for your time and professionalism.
    JS

  • *****

    Can't say enough about the service I received from Dr. Clean.
    The elbow connecting the p[pe to the stove broke right before the deep cold set in before Xmas. Called Dr. Clean and he was there the next day and had it fixed. I'm grateful and so is my parrot who lives is that part of the house. Rev. Jan Harlow

  • *****

    They were quick to respond by text, were able to schedule an appointment for the following morning, and were very affordable. I only asked for a cleaning, but as they were working, they found an issue that was a simple repair that I could do, myself, for 5 bucks. They even went so far as to text me an image of the supplies I needed, and helped me pick out another when one item was not in stock at Home Depot, via text. I definitely recommend them!

    JS 12/23/17

  • *****

    A small company that you can really trust is not easy to come by these days, but this company is just that. Mr Law showed me exactly the good and bad with my chimney and was looking out for my safety and not my wallet. I have found my chimney man for sure.
    Punctual and professional!

  • *****

    I seen these guys down the road and went to check them out. They came and did a same day service for me. They are professional, clean and very friendly. Took the time to explain things to me about why and what they were doing. Very fast, friendly service. Josh took his time and maintained a clean work area. Will recommend to friends and family. Thanks again Dr. Clean Sweep, amazing job. Thanks again. C.G.

  • *****

    Was very impressed by the quick response, given that I submitted a question via the website contact form. They were going to be in my area and asked if they could stop by to give an accurate price. They also did offer to use pictures for an estimate, but I figured they could stop by if they were in the area. Their prices were very competitive and were available to do the services while they were here. They managed to keep everything clean, returned things to the way they were, very knowledgeable, friendly and honest. He also explained things very well in lamens terms. Great experience and look forward to using them again!

  • *****

    Excellent and friendly service! On time, affordable and left the area clean, inside and out. Thanks guys!

  • *****

    Dr Clean Sweep service is top notch. They communicated as to their arrival, very clean service, even captured pictures of chimney to show final results of the service. Great Job...Sean and Jon

  • *****

    I contacted these guys over email and they contacted me back super quickly. They gave a fair estimate and were able to complete the work the same day. They talked me through everything and answered all my questions.

  • *****

    This company has always been easy to work with and eager to earn our business. I have used them several times over the years and always get a fair price and professional work. This is the only company I call now for our fireplace and chimney!

  • *****

    Friendly, professional and very affordable! This is the only company I use now for chimney service and repair!

  • *****

    I called Jon over the holidays and he had me set up within days. I needed an inspection and he gave me a combined rate for two fireplaces. Normally $95.00 per fireplace he inspected both for $125.00. His guys came over literally at 0800 on the minute like I asked. They helped me with some questions about my fireplace that weren't even in the scope of their job that morning. Super helpful and responsive. I recommend them.

  • *****

    They are very professional and know what they are doing when it comes to chimney sweeps they are the best around the crew was kind and professional as well as informative I now feel safe using my fireplace again all thanks to the friendly people at Dr clean sweep

  • *****

    Professional Service, I highly recommend using them for all your fireplace/ chimney needs. They have been great!!!!! I will continue to use there services!!!

  • *****

    I hired this company to clean and inspect my chimney per a buyer's request when selling my home. They were timely, courteous and very knowledgable. You can't beat the price either, cheapest in town. They were quick to respond and made an appointment later the same week. I would definitely recommend them to anybody! -AB (Clarksville, TN)

  • *****

    I don't have a chimney, but earlier this week, I met a great guy within this company who offered me help when no one else did. I inadvertently locked my keys in the car and he offered to call a tow and let me sit in his work van until help arrived. It had just down poured and I was soaked. He was a complete gentleman! If his character and integrity are a reflection of this company and the service they provide I would give them an A+!

  • *****

    We had a very good experience! They were able to fit us in the same day we called, and they worked with us on a time. They guy was very nice and respectful and he was able to answer all of our questions, as well as, explain what he was doing. They were also able to offer us the best deal! We recommend them for chimney services. CM

  • *****

    Highly recommended. Friendly and professional service Palmyra area

  • *****

    Dr. Clean Sweep did a very professional and thorough job. They arrived as promised and maintained a very clean work area. Very pleased with the service.

  • *****

    My second review, first they cleaned and inspected my fireplace, very pleased with their service.....they made a few recommendations and just completed another job for me. Very courteous and clean workers. I'm very, very pleased with this company and their professionalism.....Highly recommended 5 stars !!!!!

  • *****

    The service was professional, the workers was very courteous and work clean and fast. Ricky Ellison

  • *****

    We have had great service from them since 2012. On time, no mess and our chimney is cleaned to perfection. Also written estimates if any problems. Great job on replacing fireplace panels! SG

  • *****

    Very courteous and friendly workers, clean and fast !!!! Will definitely use their service again....highly recommended!!!!

  • *****

    The service was professional, prompt, and really well executed! The repairs look really nice! Cannot thank you enough for the quick turnaround on getting this fixed! We would recommend you to anyone who needs chimney services or repairs!!! You are awesome!!!!

  • *****

    I was trying to get an appointment, and had left a message as to when I would be getting back from work to be available to take a call. They had a cancellation, and were arriving at my house at the same time I got back from my work on Tuesday. They have been maintaining two working flues on my 130 year old Victorian Farmhouse for most of the 30 years we have lived here, and they have also helped us stabilize and preserve the two flues we currently don't use. Their new equipment lets them clean the chimney from inside the house . That was very interesting, and allowed them to better control the inevitable mess . While I now have central heat, I turn it way down, and use two wood stoves for much of my heat in the winter, so I'm not a causal chimney user. These folks do top notch work, know their stuff, and left the area around my fireplace insets cleaner than it was before they got here. Not cleaning your chimney is dangerous, and having your chimney cleaned and inspected by folks who don't know thier stuff could be just as dangerous. These folks know thier stuff, and have always been honest as well as knowledgeable
    .

  • *****

    the first thing I noticed was that the employees were surprisingly on time. they conducted themselves in a professional manner. they didn't waste any time and were very thorough. great job!

  • *****

    Dr Clean Sweep Chimney Service arrived promptly at the appointment time. They were very friendly and knowledgeable about chimney care and safety. I recommend their services.

    Tammy L.
    October 3, 2016

  • *****

    Mr Law (Dr Clean Sweep) has been servicing our home for way over five years. It hasn't always been an easy job as I have both a fireplace and a wood burning cook stove. His workers are always pleasant, friendly, and efficient. I am most pleased and will continue to have him come back every year.

  • *****

    Great service. Always on time.
    Friendly crew. Excellent clean up.

    Barbara M.
    Cunningham, TN

  • *****

    In preparing for the upcoming season of cooler weather, I called Dr. Clean Sweep to get my chimney/fireplace inspected and cleaned. Josh and Jonathan were here on time, professional, did a thorough, and kept it clean. Thank you. See you next year.

  • *****

    Dr. Clean Sweep is an honest and reputable chimney/fireplace service. They do it all! They are very professional, courteous, polite and respectful. The crew is outstanding and know what they're doing. They do the job right! Service is excellent and Jon Law stands behind his product! Excellent customer service and after-service follow-up. Again, the staff are outstanding and truly expert in their field. You won't be disappointed.

  • *****

    John Law is an honest, upright and conscientious proprietor. You can count on Dr. Clean Sweep to delivery excellent service that guarantees your satisfaction.

  • *****

    Totally satisfied with job done on our two fireplaces, and also with the great customer service and desire for us to be totally satisfied. I recommend you call them for your fireplace needs. You will not be disappointed!

  • *****

    Dr. Clean Sweep's crew recently came out to my house to fix my chimney that had been leaking water. The other owners of the house never properly took care of the chimney and it needed to be fixed. I called Dr. Clean Sweep and got a response that day! He and his crew are very nice and explained everything to me! What was really great was the price! He offered me a discount which other places were not offering. I really enjoyed our experience with this company!

  • *****

    He showed up on time. The work was very good and they worked hard and fast. They went out of their way to see that the job was done well.

  • *****

    Dr. Clean Sweeps is very professional and very polite, they don't leave a mess and do a great job. I would recommend them for all my chimney needs. I seem to get a more timely response through texting rather than calling.

  • *****

    We were selling our house and needed our chimney inspected and cleaned very quickly! They got us set up quick and did a great job! We also needed extra documentation and pics for the new owners and they got that back to us right away! I will definitely be using them again!

  • *****

    DR Clean Sweep employees were prompt, courteous and professional. They did a really good job and left no mess behind!

  • *****

    I found myself in a pinch, so I reached out to Dr. Clean Sweep. I needed a chimney certified, that very same day & within several hours. He changed his schedule around, so he could help me out & in return, we were able to get a needy family into one of our properties. You just don't find many people like this anymore. What you did for me & my company will always be remembered. I will be using & recommending Dr. Clean Sweep to everyone!

  • *****

    Excellent service. The guys were professional and did a good job. 2 things I appreciated the most were the communication, he called the day before and confirmed the appointment and they were very neat and wiped down their work area after they completed the job.

  • *****

    Thanks
    Thank you guys for all your help, saved me money. Clean shop, very polite.

  • *****

    Great
    They have outstanding service in their own field, I would always recommend this company.

  • *****

    Very professional!
    Everything was great! We were extremely pleased with everything that was done. Wonderful Dr Clean Sweeps Chimney Svc.

  • *****

    Amazing company!
    We just wanted to thank you again for the work you did. I highly recommend Dr Clean Sweeps Chimney Svc services!

  • *****

    Fine chimney cleaning service
    Thank you so much for fitting our chimney clean in at such short notice. It was wonderful to have the stress of an end of tenancy clean taken out of my hands by such a professional and friendly company. The clean was fantastic and we got our bond back!